## **Department of Mechanical Engineering**

KPR Institute of Engineering and Technology



## **Board of Study Members List**

SI. No.	Name of the Member	Designation
1	Dr. S. Ramesh Babu Professor & HoD	Chairperson
2	Dr. S. Ayyappan Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering Government College of Technology, Coimbatore	University Nominee
3	Dr. Santhakumar Mohan Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering Dean, Industry Collaboration and Sponsored Research Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Palakkad	Academic Expert
4	Dr. Ramu Murugan Associate Professor & Vice Chairman Mechanical Engineering Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Coimbatore	Academic Expert
5	Mr. V. Krishnamoorthy Manager-R&D Bimetal Bearings Ltd. Coimbatore	Industry Expert
6	Dr. A. Udayakumar Principal Scientist Material Science Division CSIR-National Aerospace Laboratories, Bengaluru	Professional society
7	Mr. Vinu Sargunan Manager- R&D Eppinger Tooling Asia Pvt. Ltd. Coimbatore	Industry Expert (Special Invitee)
8	Mr. E. T. Dineshraju Engineer CAE Valeo India Private Limited,Chennai	Alumnus
	Faculty of the Department	Members